Archiving a room removes it from the list of active rooms in your agency. This means the room is not listed as an option to share bulletins to, and will not be listed under rooms in your menu. Rooms are not deletable in Evertel. To disable a room you must archive it.
What happens when you archive a room?
- Members will remain in the room but will no longer be able to post messages or share bulletins with the room. The room will be removed from their list of active rooms
- All bulletins will remain in the room
- Managers and Executives can still browse the message history
- Archived rooms are still searchable and auditable
- Archived rooms can be unarchived at any time
How to archive a room
- Navigate to the room you want to archive
- In the top right, click on the 3-bar icon to open the room details panel
- Click Room Settings
- Click to toggle Archive to on